Moving right along

Did I tell you my bedroom is the size of a studio apartment?  Probation for the Eastern District came for a visit and I am to present myself to their office on Monday. Yesterday, I went to the crack hotel to turn in the key and found they had thrown away what little I had there and given the room to someone else. Not a big deal except a power cord for the iPad which I will have to buy again.

For anyone who wants to google the place, I’m at 505 Rockaway Parkway. The neighbors are all Jamaican, the prices in the grocery are half what they are in Chelsea, and there are lots of Caribbean treats that I’m looking forward to trying.

It takes an hour to get to the places I go in Manhattan so I’m reading 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami. Not only does it pass the time, I’m getting lots of help with questions/problems I’m having with my book.

5 thoughts on “Moving right along

  1. Bob

    Sounds really good — I used Google Earth to not look at that address you are not at – looks like a nice bright area. Do you have good light for painting? Hoping you don’t do dreads to try to fit in

    Reply
  2. williamcullum Post author

    Good question. I don’t really know. It’s a story I want to put together as a whole but I’m busy with moving in and working on my book right now so the time isn’t right. Let’s see, shall we? Meanwhile, watch Tokyo Story. It’s an amazing film.

    Reply
  3. Bob

    As for more blogging — it’s a way to have some contact with us in the outside world, without getting involved in everyone else’s stories. I would prefer you continue

    Reply
  4. Brion

    I echo the sentiments wishing you to continue blogging!

    After many years following Billinexile and wondering about the ‘Bill’, it was such a pleasure to finally get to see and read about you!

    I’m sure there is more of the ‘story’ to be told and I would love to be able to read more.

    Whatever your decision in this regard, it has been such a pleasure to have this ‘snippet’ of your journey.

    Go well, Brion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

