Progress or not

Here’s what I know right now. Last week I was shown a great apartment. I said I would take it. I gave them money. I asked for the keys and was told that I would get them when the moving guys came to get me and my stuff and move me in. I was told that would happen early this week. That’s the last I’ve heard from these people. I tried all day to call but got nothing but busy signals. It’s a governmental agency so I’m sure I’m not being ripped off but I’m also not sure I’m getting the apartment. More tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Progress or not

  1. Gordion Knott

    Ah, the NYC government and its busy signals. My sense is that you aren’t getting ripped off, and that you most likely ARE getting the apartment, due to money changing hands. But . . . the slow-up may mean a later move-in date. Hang in there, compadre.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

