Sharing

There is a provision in the US code that allows felons on supervised release to petition the sentencing judge to vacate supervision after a year. It has been the policy of the Southern District of New York to oppose these motions until said felon had served half of the term of supervision. For me, that time came last May 23rd. I haven’t gotten around to filing the motion, being busy with other things. Now, I’ve met with my new probation officer and have been informed that it is now the policy of the Southern District to oppose all motions. I haven’t decided if this is a deal breaker or not but it certainly slows down the date with which I am able to publish my book.

Leave a Reply

