Housing update

HRA now says they will approve one bedroom apartments with a rent cap of $950. $1100 was the old cap. This according to Housing Works.

I’ve been officially approved for the NYNYIII program so I guess I’ll get a crazy person apartment as soon as they have one. Everyone says anytime in the next three weeks. Crossing fingers.

Oh, and thanks everyone who bought me stuff. I can’t tell you how much it helps knowing I’m not alone in this. Furnishing an apartment from scratch is exhilarating and scary all at the same time. Still need a bed though.

Leave a Reply

