Blah, blah, blah

I had the follow up interview for the peer counselor position at the clinic today and the woman who heads up the program was the lead interviewer. She wasn’t meant to be there and wasn’t happy about it and she was unpleasant, aggressive, and combative. I will admit to being somewhat put off and defensive. It all worked out for the best because I just got a call from her very pleasant assistant saying I hadn’t gotten the job I had decided I didn’t want. I’m now free to accept invitations to weeks in the country instead of just weekends. Quel dommage. I will have to get a Pollack/Krasner to pay the ConEd bill at the end of the year.

2 thoughts on “Blah, blah, blah

  1. Ryan

    What a cunt! Blessing in disguise. That position could possibly have made you as bitter as the rest of the folks working in the system!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

