Hurdling forward

Image

I was the HRA shrink yesterday and by the end she said that I was talking loudly, grandiose, manic, “filling the room”, and was decompensating. She called my psychiatrist and I’m seeing him today. She also recommended me for New York, New York III housing (which was the goal of the interview). So I get to see my old friend Dr. Jeffery Fishberger, MD, possibly the finest shrink in all of Christendom, almost certainly with a script for some really fun new psych med. I hope this doesn’t impact my Grand Theft Auto playing. I’m lookin’ fine.

 

7 thoughts on “Hurdling forward

  1. Gordion Knott

    This is an unbeatable turnaround on so many levels. You’ve cleared the initial hurdles and the finish line is in sight. Your stick-withitness has paid off. Kudos.

    Reply
  2. williamcullum Post author

    Not so fast, Gordian. I’ve heard all this before. It seems to be a strategy of the field to be upbeat and encouraging but so far, it’s only been wishful – some might say magical – thinking. When I’m buying the bed and giving the address, I’ll believe it. Until then, it’s just another empty promise. Remember those brokers that Housing Works sent me to who, when informed I was a felon, said they couldn’t help me? I do.

    Reply
  3. A. Broccoli

    “The moment you cheat for the sake of beauty, you know you’re an artist.” – David Hockney

    Please do get on with it, William 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

