CHANTIX® (varenicline) Tablets

Image

Varenicline (trade name Chantix in the USA and Champix in Canada, Europe and other countries, marketed by Pfizer, usually in the form of varenicline tartrate), is a prescription medication used to treat smoking addiction. Varenicline is a nicotinic receptor partial agonist– it stimulates nicotine receptors more weakly than nicotine itself does. In this respect it is similar to cytisine and different from the nicotinic antagonistbupropion, and nicotine replacement therapies (NRTs) like nicotine patches and nicotine gum. As a partial agonist it both reduces cravings for and decreases the pleasurable effects of cigarettes and other tobacco products. Through these mechanisms it can assist some patients to quit smoking.

i started smoking cigarettes when I was 13 along with beer and sex with boys. Girls came a year later. Last January I turned 55. I thought when I got out of prison two years ago it was time to quit for real this time so I got some Chantix. Many people don’t tolerate it well making them crazy. I’m lucky; I’m already crazy so it’s all good. After taking it for about a year, I was finally able to quit. That lasted until about three weeks ago when I started again. I went back on Chantix and I haven’t had a cigarette in three days. I’m sleeping, eating, and watching Simon Schama’s 15 part “History of Britain.” I’m going to get really fat just like Scott.

44225109e564ed8875631163823983fb_3Before

9 thoughts on “CHANTIX® (varenicline) Tablets

  1. Bob

    Glad you are off the coffin nails. Tempted to add to your comment about Scott’s weight, but I am not doing too well in that area myself.

    Reply
  2. williamcullum

    The shit really works. I go to the gym and do a lot of cardio. I meditate for twenty minutes a day. I like fucking now because I don’t think I’m going to die after fifteen minutes. So there’s that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

